

## Governance Board of the European Open Science Cloud (EOSC)

Country delegates

3.0 version: EOSG GB delegates



Date: 21-06-2019

## **About the list**

The European Open Science Cloud (EOSC) Governance Board (GB) is a formal working-group of the H2020 Strategic Configuration of the Programme Committee running until the end of 2020. Its main task is to strategically advise on the implementation of EOSC by reviewing, endorsing, and orienting the work of the Executive Board.

All 28 Member States and 10 associated countries have delegates sitting in the GB (82 as of today). The list only shows data for which delegates' consent has been obtained. 'Vacant' indicates that the country does not yet have a delegate in the GB. 'Undisclosed' means that the country's delegate(s) have not (yet) given their consent for public disclosure of name and country/professional affiliation.

## **List of country delegates**

Country	Name	First name	Affiliation
Albania	Kamberi	Geron	Ministry of Education & Sport
Armenia			Vacant
Austria	Hanslik	Stefan	Federal Ministry of Education, Science and Research
	Rabfogel-		Federal Ministry of Transport, Innovation &
Austria	Scheer	Judith	Technology
Belgium	Dumolyn	Bart	Department of Economy, Science and Innovation (EWI)
Bosnia and			
Herzegovina	Vacant		
Bulgaria	Undisclosed		
Croatia	Maric	Ivan	University Computing Centre, University of Zagreb
Cyprus	Undisclosed		
Czechia	Mackova	Veronika	Ministry of Education, Youth and Sports
Denmark	Midtgaard	Thomas	Danish Agency for Science and Higher Education
Estonia	Eessalu	Martin	Ministry of Education and Research
Faroe Islands	Solvara	Annika	Research Council Faroe Islands
Faroe Islands	Húsgarð	Maria	Research Council Faroe Islands
Finland	Nuutinen	Anu	Academy of Finland
Finland	Haataja	Juha	Ministry of Education and Culture
		Gavin	MESRI - Ministère de l'Enseignement supérieur, de la
France	Fox	Connor	Recherche et de l'Innovation
Georgia			Vacant
Germany	Linkens	Hans Josef	Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF)
Greece	Sartzetakis	Stelios	Athena Research & Innovation Center
Hungary	Mohacsi	Janos	Governmental Information Technology Department Agency
Iceland	Thorgeirsdottir	Audur	Icelandic Mission to the EU
Ireland	Byrne	Ronan	HEANet
Israel	Glider	Yevgeniy	ISERD - Israel Europe R&D Directorate

21-06-2019 Page 2 of 3

## **EOSC Governance Board country delegates**

Israel	Carmin	Noga	ISERD - Israel Europe R&D Directorate
Italy	Rossi	Giorgio	Università di Milano
Latvia	Paiders	Janis	Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Latvia
			Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of
Lithuania	Gribauskienė	Aušra	Lithuania
Luxembourg			Undisclosed
Malta	Blundell	Richard	Malta Council for Science and Technology
Moldova			Undisclosed
Montenegro	Undisclosed		
Netherlands	van Londen	Santje	Ministry of Education, Culture and Science
North			
Macedonia			Vacant
Norway	Naterstad	Kristine	Ministry of Education and Research
Poland	Duczmal	Rafal	IPPT PAN
Portugal	Moreira	Joao	Ministry of Science, Technology and Higher Education
Romania	Barbu	Dragos	Ministry of Communications and Information Society
Romania	Constantinescu	Sorin	Ministry of Communications and Information Society
Romania	Mihail	Iulia	Ministry of Research and Innovation
Serbia	Vacant		
Slovakia	Undisclosed		
Slovenia	Javorsek	Jan Jona	Jožef Stefan Institute
Spain	Tonello	Nadia	Barcelona Supercomputing Center (BSC)
Spain	Cuesta	Maria	Ministerio de Ciencia, Innovación y Universidades
Sweden	Khayyeri	Hanifeh	Swedish Research Council
Switzerland	Cevallos	Myriam	SERI
Tunisia	Zeribi	Olfa	Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research
Turkey			Vacant
Ukraine	Cheberkus	Dmytro	Ministry of Education and Science of Ukraine
United			
Kingdom	Undisclosed		

21-06-2019 Page 3 of 3